Internal Quality Assurance (IQAC)

IQAC was established on 24-03-2014


Members of IQAC:-

Chairperson:- Vice Principal, Dr. Ramesh Kar


Coordinator:-  Prof. Sadhunath Kundu (Dept.of Commerce.)


Senior teachers:-

Prof. Chaitali Ghosh (Department of Philosophy)

Prof. Debdas Dey (Department of Political Science)

Prof. Prabir  Kanti Basu (Department of English)

Dr. Samindramohan Biswas (Department of History)

Prof.Shawli Roy Basu (Department of Economics)                           

Dr. Sovan Kumar Panda (Department of Electronics)

Mr. Bankim Bhattacharyya (Librarian-Eve)


Administrative official:-

Dr. Subhajit Ghosh, Bursar (Department of Commerce)


External Exparts:-

Prof. Asish Kr. Pan (Higher Education Council  Nominee,GB)

Prof. Kashinath Paul (University Nominee,GB)


Nominee from students -

Mr. Sahid Hasan Khan( GS)

Role of IQAC:-The IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance and quality Enhancement activities of the college. It is an important administrative body of the college. It is responsible for all quality matters of the institution. It has significant role to increase the quality of the education imparted in the college.


Contributions of IQAC:-

Following are the contributions of IQAC:-

i) Arrangement of seminars, workshops & other educational programs

(ii) Arrangement of feedback from the students, parents & other stakeholders for Quality improvement.

(iii) organizing the staff development  programs for quality enhancement of college staff.

(iv) proper documentation of the different educational activities of the college.

(v) Coordinating the various quality related activities and the programs to impart the quality education.


Best Practices 2018-19

4.4.2 Academic and Support Facilities 2018-19

IQAC Meeting 2018-19

Institutional Distinctiveness 2018-19

Student Satifaction Survey 2018-19

AQAR 2.6.1 (Course Outcome)

IQAC Meeting 2019-20

Student satisfaction Survey 2019-20

AQAR 4.4.2 (Academic and support Facilities)2019-20

Best practice 2019-20

Institutional Distinctiveness 2019-20