Research & Development Cell (RDC)

Research, innovation and development are important aspects to enhance quality education and to combat with the societal challenges of our country.  With these objectives, a Research & Development Cell (RDC) has been established in the college campus as per the guidelines of UGC to put in place a robust mechanism for developing and strengthening the research ecosystem which is aligned with the provisions of NEP-2020. The essential elements of such an ecosystem, viz., generation of knowledge and facilitation of research, innovation and technology development for industrial & societal benefits, are addressed by human resource, intellectual capital, governance and financial resources, information management system, research promotion & guidance, Integrity and ethics, capacity building and research monitoring.

Research & Development Cell (RDC) in the College campus was structured by Research Subcommittee on 4th May, 2023 as per the UGC guidelines with the following body:  

Research Advisory Council:

Chairperson: Dr. Ramesh Kar (Principal)


Dr. Subhajit Ghosh (Bursar), Dr. Sovan Kumar Panda (Director, RDC), Mr. Sadhunath Kundu (Coordinator, IQAC), Mr. Debdas Dey (Member of Governing Body), Mr. Nityalal Sen (Member of Governing Body), Mr. Prabir Kanti Basu (Secretary, Teacher’s Council), Dr. Samindra Mohan Biswas (Associate Professor in History)


Research & Development Cell (RDC):



Dr. Sovan Kumar Panda (Assistant Professor in Electronics)


Committee 1: Finance & Infrastructure

Convener: Dr. Lakshman Chandra Pal (Assistant Professor in Geography)

Members: Dr. Argha Saha (Assistant Professor in Geography), Mr. Soumya Saha (Assistant Professor in Physics)


Committee 2: Research Program, Policy Development

Convener: Dr. Abdul Khaleque (Assistant Professor in Physics)

Members: Dr. Sukanta Mukhopadhyay (Assistant Professor in Bengali), Dr. Sanjay Sarkar (Assistant Professor in Education)


Committee 3: Collaboration & Community

Convener: Dr. Tanusree Mondal (Associate Professor in Bengali)

Members:  Mr. Unmesh Mondal (Assistant Professor in Computer Science), Mrs. Saptaparna Saha (Assistant Professor in English)


Committee 4: Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization 

Convener: Dr. Md. Saifuddin (Assistant Professor in Mathematics)

Members: Ms. Sunandita Sarker (Assistant Professor in English), Mr. Tushar Mukherjee (Assistant Professor in Economics)


Committee 5: IPR, Legal and Ethical Matter

Convener: Dr. Arup Bijali (Librarian)

Members: Dr. Mitali Dey (Assistant Professor in History), Dr. Debtanu Majee (Assistant Professor in Political Science)