Department of Sanskrit was established in 1966 (General), 2008 (Honours). The department offers B.A General and Honours course in Sanskrit with Part I, Part II, and Part III and CBCS system as per University of Calcutta norm.


Faculty members:

Dr Chinmoy Mishra (Assistant Professor)

Mr. Amit Mahato (Assistant Professor)

Mrs. Arpita Singha Roy (SACT)


Research Project:

Name of the Project: UGC Minor Research Project

Principal Investigator: Dr. Chinmoy Mishra

Funding Agency: UGC

Status: Sanctioned in 2017

Research Grant: 1.2 Lakh for 2 years (Completed)


Other Activities:

Department of Sanskrit organized a One Day National Seminar on Yoga: the path of self-realization, 4th Feb 2017